Carolina Kitchen in College

Just another WordPress.com site

Steak on Goat Cheese Alfredo May 19, 2010

Filed under: Meat,Pasta,Uncategorized — mdebaugh @ 8:29 pm

I got the idea for this dish from something that I have ordered at Olive Garden a couple times. I made this for myself on Saturday after I got off work. It was quick and easy. I didn’t use a recipe, but I just threw it together. It was really fun not to follow a recipe and to see what worked. Some things I will probably do differently next time is make my own alfredo sauce, instead of the store bought as well as keeping a closer eye on the meat so it doesn’t too tough. I was pretty happy with the outcome though since it was my first time experimenting without a recipe.

Ingredients

Steak medallians

Fettucinni

Alfredo sauce

Goat Cheese

So, basically, I seasoned the steak a little with salt, pepper, and rosemary and put it in a frying pan with olive oil to brown the outsides, then I put it in the oven to cook all the way through. I made the pasta according to the box. To finish off the meal I mixed the alfredo with the goat cheese in a sauce pan.

 

Leave a Reply

