Carolina Kitchen in College

Just another WordPress.com site

Ladies afternoon in: Frozen Raspberry Cappuccino June 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mdebaugh @ 5:09 am

I was craving a smoothie this afternoon, but also wanted some coffee. I didn’t know how to solve my problem, so I ended up pulling out my smoothie book. This recipe was the answer to my prayers. My mom and I enjoyed an afternoon snack of pound cake and this delicious frozen drink before we began working on dinner/dessert.

Ingredients

  • ¾ cup chocolate milk
  • 1/3 cup espresso or 1 tablespoon instant coffee dissolved in 1/3 cup water, room temperature

or chilled

  • 2 tablespoons chocolate syrup
  • 1 ½ cups non-fat coffee frozen yogurt (I used low-fat coffee ice cream)
  • 1 cup frozen raspberries
  • ½ cup whipping cream

Directions

  • Combine the chocolate milk, espresso/instant coffee, and chocolate syrup in a blender
  • Add the frozen yogurt/ice cream and raspberries, blend until smooth
  • Pour into 2 glasses
  • Rinse out blender, pour whipping cream into blender and whip or frappe until frothy. Spoon on top of blended drink

 

*Adapted from Smoothies by Mary Corpening Barber, Sara Corpening, and Lori Lyn Narlock

 

Leave a Reply

